Vote For Phillies Wall Of Fame Nominees

Voting has begun for the 2008 Phillies Wall of Fame.

There are four new people on the ballot this year — Doug Glanville, Jim Fregosi, Gene Garber, Greg Gross.

Here’s the ballot:

Larry Christenson (SP, 1973-83)
Darren Daulton (C, 1983, 85-97)
Lenny Dykstra (OF, 1989-96)
Jim Fregosi (Mgr., 1991-96)
Gene Garber (RP, 1974-78)
Doug Glanville (OF, 1998-2002, 04)
Greg Gross (OF, 1979-88)
Von Hayes (1B/OF, 1983-91)
Jim Konstanty (RP, 1948-54)
John Kruk (1B/OF, 1989-94)
Fred Luderus (1B, 1910-20)
Gene Mauch (Mgr., 1960-68)
Mike Ryan (Coach, 1980-95)
Juan Samuel (2B, 1983-89
Rick Wise (SP, 1964, 66-71)

Vote for your top-three here. Voting ends at 5 p.m. March 21.

And if you want to know my vote, I’d go with Konstanty, Daulton and Samuel, with Dykstra, Luderus and Hayes missing out. I don’t think Glanville will get enough votes, but his inclusion is a nice nod to a somewhat underrated Phillies career.

Phillies Nation has been bringing Phillies fans together since 2004 with non-stop news, analysis, trade rumors, trips, t-shirts, and other fun stuff!

Browse the Archives

Browse by Category

Copyright Phillies Nation, LLC 2004-2022
Not Affiliated with Major League Baseball or the Philadelphia Phillies

To Top