Phillies Nation


Lidge Finishes 4th In Cy Young Vote

24-year-old Tim Lincecum won the National League Cy Young award, and Phillies closer Brad Lidge finished in fourth place. He received 10 votes; Lincecum received 137 (23 first-place votes); Brandon Webb received 73 (4 first-place votes); and Johan Santana received 55 (4 first-place votes). Phillies starter and World Series MVP Cole Hamels received no votes.

Phillies Nation has been bringing Phillies fans together since 2004 with non-stop news, analysis, trade rumors, trips, t-shirts, and other fun stuff!

Browse the Archives

Browse by Category

Copyright Phillies Nation, LLC 2004-2021
Not Affiliated with Major League Baseball or the Philadelphia Phillies

To Top