Phillies Nation

News

NBC Sports Philadelphia to broadcast 9 Phillies spring training games


NBC Sports Philadelphia has released its spring training television schedule. The Phillies’ broadcast partner will televise all nine of the team’s home games at BayCare Ballpark in Clearwater, Fla.

NBC Sports Philadelphia will broadcast all nine Phillies spring training home games. The “real” Phanatic will also be back in the stands. (Cheryl Pursell)

All games are at 1:05 p.m. ET. Three games will be on NBCSP while the other six are on NBCSP+

Saturday, March 19 vs. Blue Jays (NBCSP)
Tuesday, March 22 vs. Tigers (NBCSP+)
Wednesday, March 23 vs. Blue Jays (NBCSP)
Friday, March 25 vs. Yankees (NBCSP+)
Monday, March 28 vs. Orioles (NBCSP+)
Wednesday, March 30 vs. Tigers (NBCSP+)
Thursday, March 31 vs. Yankees (NBCSP+)
Sunday, April 3 vs. Tigers (NBCSP)
Tuesday, April 5 vs. Pirates (NBCSP+)

In addition, the following Phillies Grapefruit League road games are scheduled to air on the home team’s broadcast. Most of these games should be available to stream with a subscription to MLB.tv, which is available via a free preview through March 24.:

  • Friday, March 18 at 1:05 p.m. vs. Tigers (Bally Sports Detroit)
  • Monday, March 21 at 1:05 p.m. vs. Yankees (YES)
  • Thursday, March 24 at 1:05 p.m. vs. Pirates (AT&T Sportsnet)
  • Tuesday, March 29 at 1:30 p.m. vs. Yankees (YES)
  • Friday, April 1 at 1:05 p.m. vs. Orioles (MASN)
  • Monday, April 4 at 1:30 p.m. vs. Yankees (YES)
  • Wednesday, April 6 at 12:35 vs. Rays at Tropicana Field (Bally Sports Sun)

MORE FROM PHILLIES NATION

  1. Bryce Harper Still Thinks Big Name Will Join Him In The Outfield
  2. Report: Dave Dombrowski Can Spend Up To, But Not Exceed Luxury Tax Threshold
  3. What Would It Cost The Phillies To Land Matt Chapman
  4. Gregg Murphy Will See Expanded Role On Phillies Radio Network In 2022
  5. Sean Rodriguez Joins Phillies Player Development Staff
  6. Previously On Phillies Baseball: Recapping The First Half Of The Offseason
  7. Scott Kingery, Bryson Stott Among Phillies Spring Training Non-Roster Invitees
  8. Homegrown Phillies Who Were Drafted By Other Teams But Didn’t Sign
  9. Apparently The Pirates Once Offered Barry Bonds In A Trade To The Phillies
  10. This 2001 Top 10 Phillies Prospects List Is A Sight To Behold
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Phillies Nation has been bringing Phillies fans together since 2004 with non-stop news, analysis, trade rumors, trips, t-shirts, and other fun stuff!

Browse the Archives

Browse by Category

Copyright Phillies Nation, LLC 2004-2022
Not Affiliated with Major League Baseball or the Philadelphia Phillies

To Top